Women's Commission



County of Santa Cruz

701 Ocean Street, Room 30 Santa Cruz, CA 95060 Ph# 831-454-2772 fax 831-454-3463 TDD:711 www.sccwc.org

Notice of Public Meeting and Agenda

August 17, 2017

TIME: 6:30 to 8:00 PM

PLACE: 701 Ocean Street, 5th Floor, Personnel Large Conference Room, Santa Cruz, CA 95060

As a courtesy to those affected, please attend the meeting smoke and scent free.

- 1.0 Roll Call/ Introductions
- 2.0 Agenda Review Additions, Deletions
- 3.0 Review and Approval of Minutes
- 4.0 Correspondence
- 5.0 Oral Communications- Any person may address the commission for a period not to exceed five minutes on an issue within the jurisdiction of the commission. The commission will not take action, but may choose to follow up at a subsequent meeting.
- 6.0 Report from Commissions Coordinator
- 7.0 Reports from Sub-committees
 - 7.1 Status on Women and Girls (SOWAG) Report
 - 7.1.1 Santa Cruz County Women and Homelessness Report
 - 7.1.2 Healthcare Section: Data Sub-committee Update
 - 7.2 Trailblazers Sub-committee Report
- 8.0 Public Awareness Updates
- 9.0 New Business
 - 9.1 Centennial Anniversary of Women's Suffrage
- 10.0 Announcements
- 11.0 Adjournment

Next Meeting is scheduled for Thursday, September 21st at 6:30 pm

The County of Santa Cruz does not discriminate on the basis of disability, and no person shall, by reason of a disability, be denied the benefits of its services, programs or activities. The meeting location is an accessible facility. If you are a person with a disability and require assistance in order to participate in the meeting, please contact Aimee Mangan at least 72 hours in advance of the meeting to make arrangements at 454-2772 or TDD 711 (California Relay Service) to translate your TDD call for the Commission staff. Persons with disabilities may request a copy of the agenda in an alternative format.

		COMMISSIONERS		
<u>1ST DISTRICT</u>	2ND DISTRICT	3RD DISTRICT	4TH DISTRICT	5TH DISTRICT
B. Keet	A. Alvarez	C. McPherson	M. Martinez	S. De Lany
M. Barranco	L. Cross	M. Fullum-Campbell	A. Parker	M. Barr